INATBA’s Privacy Working Group Publishes 2021–2022 Edition of the Report on Data Privacy Regulations in the Blockchain Ecosystem

Find the report download form at the bottom of this page

Around the globe, different privacy-related regulations apply, but how do these various regulations impact blockchain technology? Which jurisdictions are the most favourable for technology applications and which are the most limiting? Through the involvement of leading international privacy experts, the Privacy Working Group of the International Association for Trusted Blockchain Applications (INATBA) has sourced valuable information on how regulations from different jurisdictions affect the use of blockchain technology with regard to data protection and privacy.

To join our work on this topic, please email us at .

Report co-authors: Giacomo Fedele (DNV), Colombe de Franqueville (Archipels), Paola Heudebert (Archipels, Privacy Working Group Co-Chair), Ella Schröder (Lisk Foundation), Maitén Vilches (IOTA Foundation), Silvan Jongerius (TechGDPR), Marcin Zarakowski (Bitcoin Association), Christine Bulos (RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub),  Aaron M. Lane (RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub), Tatiana Campello (Demarest Advogados), Betina Portella Cunha Ferreira (Demarest Advogados), Julia Davet Pazos (DSMA Azulay), Luca Lucarini (Dentons), Chloe Snider (Dentons), Noah Walters (Dentons), Hu Ke (Jingtian & Gongcheng), Yuan Lizhi (Jingtian & Gongcheng), Gabriela Kennedy (Mayer Brown), Karen H. F. Lee (Mayer Brown), Cheng Hau Yeo (Mayer Brown), Anirudh Rastogi (Ikigai law), Sreenidhi Srinivasan (Ikigai law), Mayank Takawane (Ikigai law), Smadar Peleg (Efficient Frontier), Ken Kawai (Anderson Mori & Tomotsune), Takeshi Nagase (Anderson Mori & Tomotsune), Huan Lee (Henry) Tan (Anderson Mori & Tomotsune), Kai Ishikawa (Anderson Mori & Tomotsune), Maxim Lagutin (B-152), Maxim Zinovyev (B-152), Branson Lee (Blockchain Association Singapore), Dharma Sadasivan (BR Law Corporation), Caitlin Gottschalk (Gottschalk Attorneys), Njabulo Kubheka (Gottschalk Attorneys), Kerry Bundy-Palmer (Gottschalk Attorneys), Patience Katiyo (Gottschalk Attorneys), Kijun Kwon (Kwon, Park & Rhee), Jungyoon Oh (Kwon, Park & Rhee), Kwanhoo Oh (Kwon, Park & Rhee), Carmen De la Cruz Böhringer (LEXcellence AG), Vlad Nekrutenko (Legal Nodes), Sam Mottahedan (Blockchain for Human Rights), Laura Scaife (Datultacy), Odia Kagan (Fox Rothschild), Caroline A. Morgan (Culhane Meadows).

Access the full report here: